Common Chaos Chronicle

Not everyone can lay claim to the ownership of their very own MONSTER SQUAD!!!

Monster Squad Meal Planning – Week 3! April 6, 2011

Filed under: Menu Plans — commonchaoschronicle @ 7:52 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Meal plan time is upon me again and this week I want to include something we don’t usually have. Thanks to Jai’s suggestion, I have added Beef Taco’s to the menu. Perhaps I will allow the children to suggest a meal every week. ๐Ÿ™‚

After devouring one of my mother’s home made pasties for lunch today, I have decided to give pie making a go this week aswell. We have 2 pie maker machines between us so I am planning on dedicating one evening to a massive pastry bake up.

Baking a big batch of home-made pies will give my hubby a bit of variety in his lunches (he takes a pie for lunch to work everyday) and also fill the freezer for lunches or dinners where we need something quick and easy.

Tisk Tisk... Use your spoon Veruca!!!

This weeks Menu Plan:

Thursday

Lunch: 2 Min Noodles

Dinner: Honey Mustard Chicken on White Rice

Friday (Last day of TERM 1)

Lunch: Sandwiches

Dinner: Beef, Lettuce & Tomato Taco’s

Saturday

Lunch: Steamed Dim Sims

Dinner: Pasta & Garlic Bread

Sunday

Lunch: Salad & Cold Meat Rolls

Dinner: Baked Spuds with Baked Beans or Beef Sauce.

Monday

Lunch: Sandwiches

Dinner: Slow Cooker – Chicken Casserole

Tuesday

Lunch: Soup & Crusty Bread

Dinner: Mc Donalds (Family Movie Night)

Wednesday

Lunch: Tin spaghetti Jaffles ( Toasted Sandwiches)

Dinner: Oven Baked Fish, Chips & Calamari Rings

Afternoon Tea: Cheese & Vegemite Saladas, 2 Min Noodles, Shapes (Biscuits), Two Fruits, Microwave Popcorn.

Baking this week will include:

* Pies

* Sausage Rolls

* Mini Muffins

* Pikelets

* Easter Shaped Cookies

So that’s the plan for this week.

Thank-you once again to Katrina from The Organised Housewife for her constant inspiration and enthusiasm in the everyday tasks we must complete. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Organised Housewife
 

3 Responses to “Monster Squad Meal Planning – Week 3!”

  1. Katrina Says:

    Thankyou for linking to The Organised Housewife meal planning. I love how you have set this out including lunch and afternoon tea snacks!

    • Thanks Katrina, I appreciate the opportunity to link to such a fabulous blog as your own. I find the more planned out our meals are the better, as it gives hubby a heads up on what’s in the cupboard if the kids want snacks etc.

      Adding the Afternoon Tea section has been fantastic as now the kids know what they can have, they dont nag my ears off, they just grab what they need ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ashleigh Says:

    Jac, I totally just made up a batch of pies myself ๐Ÿ™‚
    Great minds think alike I’d say.

    P.S. Love the blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ It makes me feel close to the kiddies even though it seems I never get to come home…


Leave a comment