Common Chaos Chronicle

Not everyone can lay claim to the ownership of their very own MONSTER SQUAD!!!

The Daily Dirt – 04/04/11 April 4, 2011

Filed under: The Daily Dirt. — commonchaoschronicle @ 8:03 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Sick or not sick???...That is the question!!!

Today I skipped out of town for an appointment with 3 children and my mother in tow. Zafirah chucked a sickie from school, well she really does have a shocking cough, but as usual, as soon as I said she could stay home she seemed to recover… Typical!!!

 

One would assume that if her throat was as sore as she insists it is, she might have possibly talked a whole lot less but this was however NOT THE CASE….. In fact by 2pm I had developed such a headache from her constant chitter chattering I had to purchase some Nurofen to ease the pain.

 

I couldn’t help but wonder how the girl gets on at school. Have they kept her that quiet that she had to unleash a weeks worth of built up jibber jabber on my poor tired ears in one sitting??? I have to be perfectly honest and admit that I am glad it is bedtime for them right now. It’s so peaceful in here all I can here is the tweeting of my baby finches and the keys tapping as I type this. 🙂

 

I have big plans for tomorrow, all of which involve housework. The dreaded catch up after a slack weekend. I’m really not sure if the slack weekend was worth it since I will be spending an entire child free day cleaning. Hmmmmm, will have to make a note of that for next weekend!!

 

So for now I will love you and leave you.

 

I have been summoned to the couch by my hubby for a snuggle and a movie. Such a rare occurrence is this that I am taking him up on his offer.

 

Goodnight!

 

Leave a comment