Common Chaos Chronicle

Not everyone can lay claim to the ownership of their very own MONSTER SQUAD!!!

Monday Motivation! March 21, 2011

Filed under: Getting Organised...,Introducing..... — commonchaoschronicle @ 3:32 pm

Well it’s Monday. Again.

All sleepy and snug.... Exactly what I feel like doing....

I am finding it dreadfully hard to get the motivation up to achieve much of anything today. The weather is miserable and dull. Levi’s early morning stampede up the hallway to see the bin truck has left me tired and dozey.

The mountain of washing that needs folding and putting away is giving me dirty looks from across the room and the dishes in the sink might actually wash themselves before I get to them…

By now you probably are getting the gist of how I am feeling.

Apparently I am not alone. Why do we all hate Mondays so much?

So I am going to approach mondays with a whole new outlook from now on. Instead of dreading the start of another long and often draining week, I will convince myself to see Mondays as a fresh start. 🙂

I will set myself some weekly mini goals every Monday and aim to complete them before the weekend.

Often I get so caught up in the “Mundane Monday Mood” that no matter how hard I try, I end up achieving very little, feeling very disheartened and wasting an entire day.

Not Anymore!!!! So here we go.

Welcome to MONDAY MOTIVATION!!!

Digital Scrapbooking.

 

Week 1 Goals!!!

List 30 items to sell on ebay.

5 Blog Posts.

Create 3 Digital Scrapbooking Pages.

Have a cuppa with a friend.

Clean off the Verandah.

So now when I am staring aimlessly at the computer screen, wondering what I should do next, I will refer back to my Monday Motivation and challenge myself to get it all done.

Fingers Crossed that it works!!!

 

3 Responses to “Monday Motivation!”

  1. Kate Foster Says:

    Yay! Great plan! I used to always plan my goals too far into the future and without any measurable way to know when I’d achieved them! 🙂 Loving this post – I know many people who HATE their Mondays! 🙂

  2. Jess Says:

    So howd u go with list 🙂

  3. So far I have listed 19 items on ebay, I will schedule more to start next week.
    I’ve had a cuppa with a relative so i’m counting that.
    I’ve done 1 blog post…. 4 to go.
    Havent started the scrapbooking pages yet as I haven’t had time!
    Veranda will probablt get done over the weekend!

    Thanks for keeping me on track by checking in on me tho!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

